iases logo

Institute of Astronomy Space and Earth Science

iases logo

Institute of Astronomy Space and Earth Science

Faculty Members

A. Das

Dr. Ankan Das

Associate Professor

ankan@iases.org.in

D. Debnath

Dr. Dipak Debnath

Associate Professor

dipak@iases.org.in

R. Sarkar

Dr. Ritabrata Sarkar

Associate Professor

ritabrata@iases.org.in

S. Sasmal

Dr. Sudipta Sasmal

Associate Professor

sudipta@iases.org.in

Honorary Associates

Prof. Saibal Ray

Prof. Saibal Ray

Honorary Faculty

saibal.ray@gla.ac.in

Abhijit Kar GUpta

Dr. Abhijit Kar Gupta

Honorary Faculty

kg.abhi@gmail.com

A. Moitra

Dr. Amitava Moitra

Honorary Faculty

amitava@iases.org.in

Dr. Narendranath Patra

Dr. Narendranath Patra

Honorary Faculty

naren@iiti.ac.in

S. Chakraborty

Dr. Shubhadip Chakraborty

Honorary Faculty

schakrab4@gitam.edu

Dr. Ajeet Maurya

Dr. Ajeet Maurya

Honorary Faculty

ajeet.iig@gmail.com

Dr. Sampad Kumar Panda

Dr. Sampad Kumar Panda

Honorary Faculty

sampadpanda@gmail.com

Dr. Apurbalal Senapati

Dr. Apurbalal Senapati

Honorary Faculty

a.senapati@cit.ac.in

Dr. Goutam Manna

Dr. Goutam Manna

Honorary Faculty

goutammanna.pkc@gmail.com

Dr. Pradipta Panchadhyayee

Dr. Pradipta Panchadhyayee

Honorary Faculty

ppcontai@gmail.com

Dr. Subhadip Sau

Dr. Subhadip Sau

Honorary Faculty

subhadipsau2@gmail.com

Dr. B. N. Rajasekhar

Dr. B. N. Rajasekhar

Honorary Faculty

indus2006@yahoo.co.uk

Dr. Pijus Kanti Samanta

Dr. Pijus Kanti Samanta

Honorary Faculty

pijush.samanta@gmail.com

Dr.V.THIRUKUMARAN

Dr.V.Thirukumaran

Honorary Faculty

mailkumaran75@gmail.com

B. Bose

Mr. Biswajit Bose

Honorary Associate and Observational Outreach Project Coordinator

biswajit@iases.org.in

Dr. Partha Sarathi Pal

Dr. Partha Sarathi Pal

Honorary Research Associate

partha@hku.hk

Dr. Dipen Sahu

Dr. Dipen Sahu

Honorary Research Associate

dipenthink@gmail.com

Dr. Suman Chakraborty

Dr. Suman Chakraborty

Honorary Research Associate

suman.chakrabarty37@gmail.com

Dr. Wasim Iqbal

Dr. Wasim Iqbal

Honorary Research Associate

wasimiqbal2009@gmail.com

Dr. Prasanta Gorai

Dr. Prasanta Gorai

Honorary Research Associate

prasanta.astro@gmail.com

Dr. Milan Sil

Dr. Milan Sil

Honorary Research Associate

milansil93@gmail.com

Dr. Indranil Bayal

Dr. Indranil Bayal

Honorary Research Associate

indranil_bayal@yahoo.com

Dr. Sanchita Pal

Dr. Sanchita Pal

Honorary Research Associate

sanchita.pal@nasa.gov

Dr. Kaushik Chatterjee

Dr. Kaushik Chatterjee

Honorary Research Associate

mails.kc.physics@gmail.com

Research Fellows

Mr. Shreyam Jana

Mr. Shreyam Jana

Research Fellow

Mr. Kousik Nanda

Mr. Kousik Nanda

Research Fellow

Mr. Sovan Maity

Mr. Sovan Maity

Research Fellow

Ms. Shyamleena Das

Ms. Shyamleena Das

Research Fellow

Mr. Koustav Bhowmik

Mr. Koustav Bhowmik

Research Fellow

Ms. Parama Mahapatra

Ms. Parama Mahapatra

Research Fellow

Ms. Bratati Bhat

Ms. Bratati Bhat

Research Fellow (Visiting)

Non-academic Staff

R. C. Das

Mr. Ram Chandra Das

Office Assistant

ram@iases.org.in